David Bailey!! Eat your heart out!!!

When Tammy came over to England to visit me and my family, to see our new home and explore the country we went to some beautiful places, oh and King’s Lynn too lol. I shouldn’t laugh really, it’s been a good home to me for 20+ years and I’ve made some great friends here and it’s perfectly located in the East of England. Only an hour away from 3 very different  and beautiful cities, all of which are well worth a visit.

Those cities are Cambridge, Norwich and Ely, you could include Peterborough within the hours driving distance from Lynn, but I can’t think of a good reason to go there, save maybe the shopping arcade for the ladies…….I’ll pass I think. But the other 3 are great, steeped in history, beauty and glorious architecture, needless to say I took Tammy to all of them during her stay here in England.

We also visited some of Norfolk’s premier seaside resorts, Brancaster, Hunstanton and Wells next to Sea all had a whistle stop tour and despite the weather we had a marvellous time! For years I took this place for granted, but slowly as my kids grew, I sought new ways to entertain them and inevitably explore the region, I  realised what a beautiful part of the world I live in.

So what’s this post all about then? Well as Tammy eluded to in one of her previous posts, we both took lots of snaps during her visit and I used my phone to take them because I haven’t a camera and I had downloaded a Photoshop app on it and It’s very good at turning something ordinary into something quite arty lol.

Here are the fruits of my labours.

Ely Cathedral Cherub

Churchyard

Wonder Woman

Wells next the Sea

Brancaster


Ely Cathedral

St John’s College – Cambridge

Brancaster Beach

Tammy in Brancaster

 Well I won’t give up the day job just yet, but Tammy’s visit sparked more than a passing interest in photography, so it appears I now have another geeky string to add to the geek bow!

Respect and Peace!

Adam x

Leave a comment